Final nominees for CAF Player of the Year award released

The top three (3) for both the women and men categories of the CAF Awards has been released ahead of the much anticipated Awards Gala on Thursday, 21 July 2022, in Rabat, Morocco.

Also read

Luis Suarez agrees to join boyhood club

The awards which has been scheduled on Thursday, July 21, 2022, at 19:00 GMT will be held in Rabat, Morocco.

In the Men’s Player of the Year category, Egypt’s two-time winner, Mohammed Salah is vying for a third title. He will be up against Senegalese international Sadio Mané who’s vying for a second and the shot stopper Edouard Mendy. 

In the Women’s Player of the Year category, Nigeria’s four-time winner Asisat Oshoala is vying for a fifth title. She will be up against Cameroonian Ajara Nchout Njoya and newcomer Grace Chanda of Zambia. 

Also read

Deadline for SIM re-registration will be extended– Sam George

Player of the Year (Women)

Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon & Internazionale Milano)

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona)

Grace Chanda (Zambia & BIIK Kazygurt)

Player of the Year (Men)

Edouard Mendy (Senegal & Chelsea)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)

Sadio Mane (Senegal & Bayern Munich)

The previous 14 winners of the African Player of the Year :

2019 🇸🇳 Mané
2018 🇪🇬 Salah
2017 🇪🇬 Salah
2016 🇩🇿 Mahrez
2015 🇬🇦 Aubameyang
2014 🇨🇮 Touré
2013 🇨🇮 Touré
2012 🇨🇮 Touré
2011 🇨🇮 Touré
2010 🇨🇲 Eto’o
2009 🇨🇮 Drogba
2008 🇹🇬 Adebayor
2007 🇲🇱 Kanouté
2006 🇨🇮 Drogba

Alua Philimon

I'm Alua Philemon a Student of the Takoradi Technical University I offer Information Technology, many people know me as the TTU BLOGGER or ALUABLOG

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button